News & events

  • Monday, February 21, 2011 to Tuesday, January 25, 2011
    This course offers a practical approach to linking monitoring and evaluation of outputs and outcomes to the planning and delivery of an organisation’s work. Using case studies and examples, participants are offered the opportunity to apply their learning to their own projects.
  • Tuesday, March 1, 2011 to Thursday, March 3, 2011
    The Health Economic and HIV/AIDS Research Division (HEARD) at the University of KwaZulu-Natal is conducting a course on Monitoring and Evaluation for Complicated and Complex Aspects of Programmes and Policies in Johannesburg.
  • Monday, March 28, 2011 to Friday, April 8, 2011
    Two week training course on influencing public policies effectively, and designing and implementing advocacy strategies and campaigns. Aimed at practitioners working in civil society organisations, government and other development agencies who are interested in building their capacity for public policy analysis and advoc­acy work.
  • Monday, May 9, 2011 to Sunday, March 13, 2011
    A course offered by the Project on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights at the Geneva Academy of International Humanitarian Law and Human Rights.
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2011 to Friday, May 20, 2011
    Part of Policy House Public Policy Seminar Series which aim to equip participants with knowledge and skills in policy evaluation as critical component of public policy analysis and management. Note that the seminar will be presented again from 19-21 October in Nairobi, Kenya.
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2011 to Thursday, May 26, 2011
    A workshop focusing on how projects can build a strategy to reach the policy environment using relevant messages through appropriate channels.
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2011
    This workshop will introduce the theories of research into policy and provide an understanding of a policy influence plan. It will also involve a practical session on how to communicate with policymakers and how to produce appropriate communication tools for effective engagement with the media.
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2011 to Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    A knowledge brokering course which aims to provide participants with an understanding of knowledge brokerage theory, applications and techniques, with a key focus on developing practical understanding of how knowledge brokerage can be used to facilitate improved communication, decision making and to stimulate innovation in the context of climate change.
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2011 to Friday, June 17, 2011
    Will equip participants with practical integrated system tools to analyse policy problems, trace causal relationships of policy action, anticipate unintended consequences of policy action and identify the optimum policy alternative.
  • Monday, July 4, 2011 to Tuesday, July 5, 2011
    A workshop on the methods used in evidence-based policy making in order to evaluate and justify continued public spending on particular projects and programmes.­

Pages